Outstanding mentor award

The EARA Outstanding Mentor Award has been introduced in 2018 by the former EARA president Figen Cok.

Teaching, supervising, and supporting early career researchers are foundamental components of promoting high-quality research on adolescence. EARA recognizes this important effort by honoring members who contributed to the field in particular through their mentoring of the next generation of scholars focused on research on adolescence (e.g., supervising doctoral and post-doctoral researchers; promoting their transition to tenure-track positions).

Previous Awardees:

2022:Oana Negru-Subtirica
2020:Luc Goossens
2018:Peter Noack (senior mentor award)
2018:Theo Klimstra (junior mentor award)