Young scholar award

The EARA Young Scholar Award was established in 2000. This award recognizes outstanding scholar promise in research on adolescence. The Young Scholar Award is given biennially by the EARA to one young scholar who has published empirical or theoretical studies in international journals or volumes that contribute significantly to understanding adolescence and adolescent development. At the EARA conference, the awarded scholar will be given the opportunity to present his or her research and ideas. In addition, the awardee receives a stipend (€500) to cover conference expenses to attend the EARA conference.

Previous Awardees:

2022:Stefanos Mastrotheodoros
2020:Lydia Laninga-Wijnen
2018:Marlies Maes
2016:Stefanie Nelemans
2014:Eeske van Roekel
2012:Loes Keijsers
2010:Maarten van Zalk
2008:Koen Luyckx
2006:Geertjan Overbeek
2004:Susan Branje
2002:Henrik Andershed
2000:Rutger Engels