National Representatives

The EARA has appointed national representatives from the countries in Europe with EARA members. There is also an EARA liaison from the United States. These representatives have three central functions:

  1. They act as local editors of the EARA newsletter, helping the editor to develop the newsletter by supplying information concerning adolescent research, research institutes, congresses, etc. in their country
  2. They locate and recruit people in their own countries who do research on adolescence, but who are not yet EARA members.
  3. They make initiatives to the executive committee concerning how to develop the society, and how the society could be helpful in promoting adolescent research in different parts of Europe.

EARA members who would like to serve as National Representatives for countries not included in the list below can contact Fabrizia Giannotta (fabriziagiannotta@libero.it)

AUSTRIA: Dagmar Strohmeier dagmar.strohmeier@univie.ac.at
BULGARIA: Radosveta Dimitrova radosveta.dimitrova@psychology.su.se
CYPRUS: Olga Solomotons-Kountouri o.solomontos-kountouri@nup.ac.cy
CZECH REPUBLIC: Jan Serek serek@fss.muni.cz
FINLAND: Sami Maata sami.maatta@nmi.fi
FRANCE: Lyda Lannegrand lyda.lannegrand@u-bordeaux2.fr
GREECE: Georgouleas Georgios georgoul@psych.uoa.gr
IRELAND: Jennifer Symonds, jennifer.symonds@ucd.ie
ITALY: Alessio Vieno, alessio.vieno@unipd.it
LITHUANIA: Vilmante Pakalnieskene vilmante.pakalniskiene@gmail.com
LUXEMBOURG: Isabelle Albert Isabelle.Albert@uni.lu
PORTUGAL: Filomena Parada filomenaparada@gmail.com
ROMANIA: Oana Negru-Subtirica oananegru@psychology.ro
SPAIN: Luis- Joacquin Garcia Lopez ljgarcia@ujaen.es
SLOVAKIA: Mária Bačíková maria.bacikova@upjs.sk
SWEDEN: Ylva Svensson ylva.svensson@psy.gu.se
THE NETHERLANDS: Amaranta de Haan dehaan@fsw.eur.nl
TURKEY: Eylem Türk eygok@yahoo.com