National Representatives

The EARA has appointed national representatives from the countries in Europe with EARA members. There is also an EARA liaison from the United States. These representatives have three central functions:

  1. They act as local editors of the EARA newsletter, helping the editor to develop the newsletter by supplying information concerning adolescent research, research institutes, congresses, etc. in their country
  2. They locate and recruit people in their own countries who do research on adolescence, but who are not yet EARA members.
  3. They make initiatives to the executive committee concerning how to develop the society, and how the society could be helpful in promoting adolescent research in different parts of Europe.

EARA members who would like to serve as National Representatives for countries not included in the list below can contact Fabrizia Giannotta (

AUSTRIA: Dagmar Strohmeier
BULGARIA: Radosveta Dimitrova
CYPRUS: Olga Solomotons-Kountouri
FINLAND: Sami Maata
FRANCE: Lyda Lannegrand
GREECE: Georgouleas Georgios
IRELAND: Jennifer Symonds,
ITALY: Alessio Vieno,
LITHUANIA: Vilmante Pakalnieskene
LUXEMBOURG: Isabelle Albert
PORTUGAL: Filomena Parada
ROMANIA: Oana Negru-Subtirica
SPAIN: Luis- Joacquin Garcia Lopez
SLOVAKIA: Mária Bačíková
SWEDEN: Ylva Svensson
THE NETHERLANDS: Amaranta de Haan
TURKEY: Eylem Türk