Executive Committee

  • Susan Branje

    Susan Branje

    President
    Utrecht University, The Netherlands
    s.branje@uu.nl

    Main research interests:
    Adolescent relationships, Personality, Adjustment
  • Wim Beyers

    Wim Beyers

    President-elect
    Ghent University, Belgium
    wim.beyers@ugent.be

    Main research interests:
    Autonomy, Identity, Sexuality
  • Rita Žukauskienė

    Rita Žukauskienė

    Past president
    Mykolas Romeris University, Lithuania
    rzukausk@mruni.eu

    Main research interests:
    Adolescent psychosocial development, Personality, Adjustment
  • Elisabetta Crocetti

    Elisabetta Crocetti

    Secretary
    University of Bologna, Italy
    elisabetta.crocetti@unibo.it

    Main research interests:
    Identity, Relationships, Emerging adulthood
  • Metin Özdemir

    Metin Özdemir

    Treasurer
    Örebro University, Sweden
    metin.ozdemir@oru.se

    Main research interests:
    Adolescent adjustment, Parenting interventions
  • Saskia Kunnen

    Saskia Kunnen

    Membership secretary
    University of Groningen, The Netherlands
    e.s.kunnen@rug.nl

    Main research interests:
    Dynamic systems, Developmental processes, Identity development
  • Fabrizia Giannotta

    Fabrizia Giannotta

    Editor of EARA Newsletter
    Mälardalens University, Västerås, Sweden
    fabrizia.giannotta@gmail.com

    Main research interests:
    Prevention, Risk behaviors, Health promotion

Executive Council

  • Müge Artar

    Müge Artar

    General Board member
    Ankara University, Turkey
    mugeartar@ankara.edu.tr

    Main research interests:
    Adolescent cognitive development, Trauma, Brain research
  • Elvira Cicognani

    Elvira Cicognani

    Award committee
    University of Bologna, Italy
    elvira.cicognani@unibo.it

    Main research interests:
    Civic and political engagement, Participatory action research with youth, Health behaviors and risk behaviors in adolescence
  • Oana Negru-Subtirica

    Oana Negru-Subtirica

    General Board member
    Babes-Bolyai University, Romania
    oananegru@psychology.ro

    Main research interests:
    Identity, Motivation & goals, Career development
  • Ingrid Schoon

    JoA editorial assistant
    University College London
    i.schoon@ucl.ac.uk

    Main research interests:
    Social inequality, Risk and resilience, Youth transitions
  • Olga Solomontos-Kountouri

    General Board member
    Theology School, Church of Cyprus, Cyprus
    o.solomontos-kountouri@theo.ac.cy

    Main research interests:
    Identity, Bullying, Delinquency
  • Marlies Maes

    Young scholars representative
    KU Leuven, Belgium
    marlies.maes@kuleuven.be

    Main research interests:
    Loneliness; Adolescent relationships; Meta-analysis